ESL Katowice Royale $600,000 Fortnite tournament guide

For the fourth straight week, Katowice, a small Polish city, will be the ground zero for the world of eSports. Katowice has been the home of eSports over the past few weeks, as Intel Extreme Masters in partnership with ESL have been organizing tournaments for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Dota 2 and now Fortnite.

This will actually be Fortnite’s debut within ESL’s IEM at Katowice, with all the best Fortnite players around the World competing for their chance at $500,000 up for grabs. The tournament will be split into three different parts:

A Polish-only tournament for a prize pool of $100,000
An International $100,000 Solo tournament
A Duo tournament for a prize pool of $400,000

When is the ESL Katowice Royale?

The Polish-only tournament has already ended as it took place between February 23-24, while the International tournaments are due to begin this Friday, March 1. The Solo section will start at 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET / 12 PM CET, while the Duos will be played March 2-3, with each day’s ties also kicking off at 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET / 12 PM CET.

Who will attend the ESL Katowice Royale?

The highlight event will definitely be the Duos section, where some of the best Fortnite players around the globe will compete for a $400,000 prize pool. Fortnite fans will be able to watch their favourite players in the shape of Ghost Gaming’s Bizzle and Dmo, Team Liquid’s 72hrs and Chap, or Faze’s Nate Hill and FunkBomb.

Where and how can I watch the ESL Katowice Royale?

All the ESL Katowice Royale action will be streamed on all of the official Fortnite channels.

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

ESL Katowice Royale format

The Solo section will be composed of seven games in which each player will try to score as many points as possible. Meanwhile, the Duos tournament will be played across 14 different matches in two different days. The points will be allocated according to the following rules:

Each elimination: 5 points

Victory Royale: 65 points
2nd Place: 58 points
3rd Place: 56 points
4th Place: 54 points
5th Place: 52 points

The post ESL Katowice Royale $600,000 Fortnite tournament guide appeared first on eSportsJunkie.

Source link

Share with your friends!

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send eSports articles
to your inbox

Sign up for the latest articles, events and deals from around the net!